Here are the 27 US States that now oppose accepting Syrian refugees

States whose governors oppose Syrian refugees coming in:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • – Wisconsin

States whose governors say they will accept refugees:

  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Pennsylvania
  • Vermont
  • Washington

Here is the full map and list of states that are (and are not) accepting Syrian refugees.

refugees not welcome_0


Liked it? Take a second to support The Duran on Patreon!


The statements, views and opinions expressed in this column are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of The Duran.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
50 bmg API Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
50 bmg API
50 bmg API

Most Texans are heavy armed, so the refugees will gravitate to helpless unarmed DemoRATic states for easy pick’ns, just saying…

You Won’t Believe What Happened to Us On Stage at Bring the Noise Festival

A321 plane crash investigation complete, “This was a terrorist act!”